Labor & Employment Law Section Award Recipients


Lawyer of the Year Award Past Recipients

Each year, the Labor & Employment Law Section selects one of its members as the Section’s Lawyer of the Year. The recipient is recognized for: 1) making significant contributions to the legal community in the area of labor and employment law; 2) achieving a level of prominence and recognition in the labor and employment law field; 3) demonstrating consistent competence and effectiveness in handling labor and employment law matters: 4) making efforts to train and mentor other lawyers about labor and employment law; 5) making efforts to educate and inform the public about important labor and employment law issues; 6) and/or promoting and fostering high ethical standards of the practice of law in the area of labor and employment law.

Generally, this award is made at the Section’s annual meeting in August.
To nominate an attorney for this award, click here

2018: Mark Tolman 2017: Bryan Benard
2016: Tracey Watson 2015: April Hollingsworth
2014: TBA 2013: TBA
2012: Kass Harstad 2011: Lisa Peck
2010: Elisabeth Blattner-Thompson 2009: Stephen W. Cook
2008: Robert H. Wilde 2007: Lauren Scholnick
2006: Sherrie Hayashi 2005: Jathan Janove
2004: Carol Clawson 2003: Erik Strindberg
2002: Steven Bednar 2001: Michael Patrick O'Brien
2000: Janet Hugie Smith 1999: Lois A. Baar